Skip to content
RateBase
← All utilities

Penn Power

Pennsylvania Power Company rate district

PA · electric

Current parent
FirstEnergy Corp.

FE

Open cases
0
Updated
Jul 20, 2026

Current economics

Rate base
Not specified

authorized · Nov 21, 2024

Source ↗
Authorized ROE
Not specified

authorized · Nov 21, 2024

Source ↗
Authorized common-equity ratio
Not specified

authorized · Nov 21, 2024

Source ↗

Oversight and service

Regulatory history

Effective dateProceedingROECommon equityRate base
Nov 21, 2024FirstEnergy Pennsylvania consolidated general rate case

R-2024-3047068 · Electric

Authorized · Nov 21, 2024

Authorized · Nov 21, 2024

Authorized · Nov 21, 2024

View full observation log (5)
MetricDateStageValueScope
Large Load Coverage StatusJul 14, 2026disclosed actualgeneral_tariff_onlyFirstEnergy Pennsylvania large-load coverage
Large Load Coverage SummaryJul 14, 2026disclosed actualThe consolidated FirstEnergy Pennsylvania retail tariff covers the Met-Ed, Penelec, Penn Power, and West Penn Power rate districts. It does not identify a separate dedicated large-load or data-center schedule.FirstEnergy Pennsylvania large-load coverage
Common equity ratioNov 21, 2024authorizedAuthorized common-equity ratio for the Penn Power rate district in the consolidated 2024 FirstEnergy Pennsylvania base-rate settlement
Rate baseNov 21, 2024authorizedAuthorized rate base for the Penn Power rate district in the consolidated 2024 FirstEnergy Pennsylvania base-rate settlement
Return on equityNov 21, 2024authorizedAuthorized return on common equity for the Penn Power rate district in the consolidated 2024 FirstEnergy Pennsylvania base-rate settlement