Skip to content
RateBase
← All utilities

Old Dominion Power

Kentucky Utilities Company

VA · electric

Current parent
PPL Corporation

PPL

Open cases
0
Updated
Jul 19, 2026

Current economics

Rate base
Not specified

authorized · Jun 1, 2022

Source ↗
Authorized ROE
9.4%

mechanism authorized · Jun 1, 2022

Source ↗
Authorized common-equity ratio
Not specified

authorized · Jun 1, 2022

Source ↗

Oversight and service

Regulatory history

Effective dateProceedingROECommon equityRate base
Jun 1, 2022Old Dominion Power 2021 base-rate case

PUR-2021-00171 · Electric

9.4%

Authorized mechanism · Jun 1, 2022

Authorized · Jun 1, 2022

Authorized · Jun 1, 2022

View full observation log (3)
MetricDateStageValueScope
Common equity ratioJun 1, 2022authorizedThe approved Old Dominion Power black-box settlement does not state an authorized common-equity ratio.
Rate baseJun 1, 2022authorizedThe approved Old Dominion Power black-box settlement does not state total authorized rate base.
Return on equityJun 1, 2022mechanism authorized9.4%Old Dominion Power ROE authorized for earnings-test review until changed by the Commission; the black-box base-rate settlement does not specify an ROE.