Skip to content
RateBase
← All utilities

Alpena Power

Alpena Power Company

MI · electric

Current parent
Alpena Power Company
Open cases
0
Updated
Jul 20, 2026

Current economics

Rate base
$62.26M

utility request · Jun 30, 2025

Source ↗
Authorized ROE
9.85%

authorized · Jul 23, 2024

Source ↗
Authorized common-equity ratio
Not specified

authorized · Jul 23, 2024

Source ↗

Oversight and service

Regulatory history

Effective dateProceedingROECommon equityRate base
Jun 30, 2025Alpena Power 2024 electric rate case

U-21488 · Projected test year ended June 30, 2025 · Electric

Compare stages

ROE

Authorized 9.85% → Utility request 11.91%

Common equity

Authorized — → Utility request 48.88%

9.85%

Authorized · Jul 23, 2024

Authorized · Jul 23, 2024

$62.26M

Utility request · Jun 30, 2025

View full observation log (7)
MetricDateStageValueScope
Common equity ratioJul 23, 2024authorizedThe approved Alpena Power amended settlement states authorized ROE and overall return but does not state an authorized common-equity ratio.
Common equity ratioJun 30, 2025utility request48.88%Alpena Power requested permanent-capital common-equity layer.
Rate baseJun 30, 2025utility request$62.26MAlpena Power total-company projected 2025 test-year rate base.
Return on equityJul 23, 2024authorized9.85%Alpena Power authorized return on common equity under the approved amended settlement.
Annual revenue changeJul 23, 2024authorized$2.5M/yearTotal company rate-case request or Commission-authorized outcome
Annual revenue changeJul 23, 2024utility request$3.96M/yearTotal company rate-case request or Commission-authorized outcome
Return on equityJul 23, 2024utility request11.91%Total company rate-case request or Commission-authorized outcome