Skip to content
RateBase
← All utilities

Duquesne Light

Duquesne Light Company

PA · electric

Open cases
0
Updated
Jul 20, 2026

Current economics

Rate base
Not specified

authorized · Dec 20, 2024

Source ↗
Authorized ROE
10.05%

mechanism authorized · Jun 18, 2026

Source ↗
Authorized common-equity ratio
Not specified

authorized · Dec 20, 2024

Source ↗

Oversight and service

Regulatory history

Effective dateProceedingROECommon equityRate base
CurrentCurrent electric profile

Electric · Latest supported values

10.05%

Authorized mechanism · Jun 18, 2026

Dec 20, 2024Duquesne Light general rate case

R-2024-3046523 · Electric

Compare stages

ROE

Utility request — → Authorized —

Authorized · Dec 20, 2024

Authorized · Dec 20, 2024

Authorized · Dec 20, 2024

View full observation log (15)
MetricDateStageValueScope
Large Load Coverage StatusJul 14, 2026disclosed actuallarge_load_process_publishedDuquesne Light large-load coverage
Large Load Coverage SummaryJul 14, 2026disclosed actualDuquesne Light publishes a dedicated large-load application and study process. The page requires a 10-year load ramp and a $250,000 deposit, but it is not an approved large-load rate schedule.Duquesne Light large-load coverage
Large Load Application Deposit UsdJul 14, 2026disclosed actual$0.25MDuquesne Light large-load coverage
Large Load Submitted Load Ramp YearsJul 14, 2026disclosed actual10Duquesne Light large-load coverage
Return on equityJun 18, 2026mechanism authorized10.05%Commission-approved ROE for Duquesne Light's Distribution System Improvement Charge
Annual revenue changeDec 16, 2021authorized$45M/yearPrior authorized observation
Annual revenue changeApr 16, 2021utility request$85.8M/yearPrior authorized observation
Annual revenue changeSep 3, 2021settlement$45M/yearPrior authorized observation
Annual revenue changeNov 7, 2024authorized$53M/yearPrior authorized observation
Annual revenue changeMar 20, 2024utility request$101M/yearPrior authorized observation
Annual revenue changeAug 16, 2024settlement$53M/yearPrior authorized observation
Common equity ratioDec 20, 2024authorizedThe approved Duquesne Light black-box settlement does not state an authorized common-equity ratio.
Rate baseDec 20, 2024authorizedThe approved Duquesne Light black-box settlement does not state total authorized rate base.
Return on equityDec 20, 2024authorizedThe approved Duquesne Light black-box settlement does not state an authorized ROE.
Return on equityNov 7, 2024utility requestTotal company rate-case request or Commission-authorized outcome